Driftwood?!

“Well one thing I realised I have had my share of ups and downs like most people in life but I have always found myself bobbing along happily just like driftwood,” I said with great emphasis on the word driftwood to a colleague who asked me how I had coped with a lay off (more on that in another post).

And no sooner had this confession slipped out, well what with us sitting in a corner conference room with no windows it did feel like a confessional sans the ‘bless me father I have sinned routine’, I startled myself.

For here I was, all along believing I was this super hero survivor who went through catatonic events without so much as a flushed brow (and point out where I get my metaphors mixed my dear reader. At moments of great excitement I screw them all up)

But mark this, my subconscious just thought I was a lowly drift wood!!

now how low can that be!

i thought I thrived despite my oscillating fortune including heart breaks and near penury and my sub conscious thought I am driftwood!

DRIFTWOOD!

 

Leave a Reply

