Believe

I believe I can FLY

I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky

See I was on the verge of breaking down
Sometimes silence can seem so loud
There are miracles in life I must achieve
But first I know it starts inside of me, oh

….

…..

R Kelly sings in my head every time I come to a cross road and don’t know which way to go.

Personal, professional, emotional, physical or psychological..all of us come to a point of break down where self belief is at an absymal low and even routine tasks take on a challenging hue.

…where conversations turn into slanging matches or sullen silence

…where skeletons come tumbling out and there is nowhere to run

…where well-meaning friends & turn into strangers

…where introspection leads you to an endless quagmire of  “if only’s” and “what ifs”

IT IS THEN that you believe

-in yourself

-your strengths

-your courage

-your ability to come out fighting, probably not winning but not losing either

– in a higher power that will help you rise above the storm unscathed

– in a new day, a new tomorrow that brings the sun rising in its glory

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND……………………………………………………………………….

9 thoughts on “Believe

    • @arti, thank you for reading. browsed your blog too, love the photo captions and the series on pilgrimage destination in and around maharashtra. very nostalgic reading that coz the photos brought it to life. thank you. yea, i changed the blog template to commemorate the Comic Con Convention 2011 to be held at Dilli Haat, New Delhi on Feb 19/20.

  1. I have heard it said….In the sky, there is no distinction of east and west; people create distinctions out of their own minds and then BELIEVE them to be true…
    It gives me great satisfaction to read out your thoughts, being penned down.keep writing

Leave a Reply

